Seriously… I’m kidding

I’ve loved Ellen DeGeneres for a very long time. Well, from the time that I got access to YouTube, or at least I think so. An inspiring talk show host, an immensely interesting woman full of humor and goodwill. Her stories aboutĀ helping people in need have managed to make me smile, sometimes at the moments where there was not much to smile about…

So, here’s a “review” of her book “Seriously… I’m kidding” that I recently got my hands on – a review in 5 quotes. Because this book is full of funny and wise gems, and because my own words are just not enough to say how amazing Ellen is.

I’ve never been someone to lie about my age. I don’t understand it. Actually, I don’t know how people can lie about their age anymore now that Internet exists.

***

Embrace who you are. Literally. Hug yourself. Accept who you are. Unless you’re a serial killer.

***

Always look like you’re angry at the universe for making you too pretty.

***

The problem with labels is that they lead to stereotypes and stereotypes lead to generalizations and generalizations lead to assumptions and assumptions lead back to stereotypes.

***

I wonder who invented the flip-flop. It must’ve been someone who loves joint pain or hates getting places quickly

One thought on “Seriously… I’m kidding

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

